Northern Ireland Champions


The Inchmarlo hockey team have been crowned Northern Ireland Champions, for the sixth time, following success at the Northern Ireland Mini Hockey Finals, on Friday 31st March. A total of 155 primary schools entered the competition at the start of the season, with the Inchmarlo team made up of three P7's, six P6's and one P5 eventually coming out on top. 

During the tournament the boys finished top of their six team pool undefeated, won both cross over games, defeated Pond Park 2-0 in the semi final, before winning 1-0, in extra time, against Edenderry Primary School, from Banbridge. In total the boys played nine games, scoring seventeen goals and only conceding two. A fantastic achievement and a memorable occasion for all concerned.

Joint captains George Palmer and Tom Crothers proudly lifted the Pearson Cup, in front of their excited team mates, Luke Beattie, Michael Hollway, Ben McCausland, James McMurray, George Craigan, Fred Harrison, Evan Hogg and Matthew McAreavey.

hockey 600




Inchmarlo Preparatory School
Cranmore Park
N. Ireland
+44 (0)2890 381454


Designed by d4 Business Solutions Ltd